Boyfriend’s in the Bahamas.

Which, at least, I know – thanks to awesome websites that track plane statuses. I’m surprised, you know – even in New York, you can snag some free Wi-Fi from unsuspecting patrons of charity but I guess on Paradise Island they have a better grip on what little they can get their hands on. Fair enough, I suppose.

Today, I have:

  • Showered.
  • Watched more than half of the first season of Mad Men on Netflix.
  • Did the mountain of dishes in the sink into the washing machine.
  • Attacked a brownie pan we’ve been nonchalantly ignoring.
  • Cleaned the stove top.
  • Cleaned the toilet. (Not together!)
  • Took out every bag of trash in the house – except for the main one, because I took it out two days ago and it’s not even halfway full.
  • Dragged the trash can up to the curb.
  • Put away some school- and winter-related things in my room (yeah, I’m disorganized and a little behind).
  • Texted “friends” sadly and, you know, got nothing.am.
  • Walked around the house about sixteen times back and forth and around, moping.

Anxiety is a gross, disgusting thing. But I’ve done all that and he’s only left this morning. He doesn’t come back until Sunday; what exactly am I supposed to do with myself? I don’t have a lot of motivation, really – the only reason I did any housework was to keep myself busy and to calm the stomach. Honestly, the mental turmoil and the physical, literal sickness are both pretty bad if I let them steam.

God, at the rate I’m going, I’m almost missing school already. What am I supposed to do with all this time!

How is everyone else’s summer going?

Leave a Reply

