Saturday Nine and That Room of Mine

Let’s blog in the reverse order of titling. I kicked my own ass in my room today. I just tore into the messy corner and started throwing stuff away. And throwing it away and throwing it away and THROWING IT THE HELL AWAY! I’ve filled up two trash bags already.

Anyway, now all that’s left in there is the parts of Anthony’s desktop and Mike’s old desktop that he gave to us as well as the bottom shelf of the bookshelf that has most of my mom’s stuff filled with it. I’ve made lots of progress over the past week alone. Quite nice indeed! Too bad I haven’t been taking progress pictures for one huge Tackle it Tuesday post. Ah well. In the end I’ll take a picture. Or even, before; when the computers are moved. Before I start decorating and organizing and things of the like.

Anyway, off to the meme because there’s really no more news I’ve got to share. School keeps on being school-ish.

Saturday Nine

1.) If you could put a spell on someone, who would it be and why?

My history teacher! Too much homework, I can’t handle it. Honestly. Either that or myself so I could successfully have all of the homework done within seconds AND learn all of the material in the meantime. Wouldn’t that be fantastic? That would be a much better one. Mmm. Does that spell exist? Where can I download it?

2.) If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?

That’s really hard. Maybe a night at Central Market. Maybe the first time I met Kenny on my first trip there. Perhaps the time before I saw Kenny on said trip when Natalie and Deanna and I were playing video games together. I dunno. There are lots.

3.) If you could go back in time and change one thing what would it be?

Another hard question. D: I’d probably talk to Kenny before I moved out of NC… That would’ve made a whole lot of everything a whole lot better. Indeed it would. Lots more happy.

4.) What movie/TV character do you most resemble in personality?

I asked my boyfriend this one and he said Belle from Beauty & the Beast. Not quite sure what that says about himself but I like it all right. I’m all nice and gentle with animals and I like to read. Seems all right enough to me. 😀

5.) If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be? 

Pfff. No one. I am a lovely person. I would never do that. No, no, of course not. The answer is I have no idea. I really don’t think I hate anyone that much although I may very much disagree in certain moments of certain events.

6.) Name one habit you want to change in yourself.

My inability to take care of homework and other pressing matters that need to be done, such as cleaning my room. Of course, some of these things are easier than others. But mostly I just can’t ever work up the effort. It’s quite annoying, really.

7.) Describe yourself in one word.

Individual. It’s cliche, I know, but for God’s sake (and I never use that phrase for obvious reasons if you’ve yet to figure them out) I can’t think of a better one. A lot of people say that I’m all strong and unique and I dunno,  it fits. D: A better one … Texan? 😀

8.) List your top three memes that you like to respond to.

Thursday 13Sunday StealingSunday Seven
As you can tell, I don’t do a lot of memes, if those are my most responded to. ._.; I know, I know. I’m sorry.

9.) Why do you blog? 

Oh, yay, a question I can answer better. I blog because I love it. I’ve always loved being on the internet and surfing around for various things. And often, no one around me would like to see the marvelous things that I find when stumbling or just surfin’ around. So blogging is a great media for communicating when there’s no one around to communicate with, sharing things when there’s no one to share things with, and just in general get things out when there’s no other way to get them out. Eventually, I hope to blog because there’s something I’ve got that I could offer the world … but, I don’t really see that happening anytime soon, unfortunately.

That was terribly frightening. I accidentally hit Ctrl A + backspace and deleted all those words. I was about to cry.  Finally a time where the auto-save on drafts has come in handy. Quite useful, indeed, I must say.

Anyway, so other then that life is going on unusually plainly. My mom is back to watching both normal football and North American football, because us Americans are too moronic to realize how stupid it is to create a game and call it something every other country in the world has already established and named, and give that game a new name. My father’s obsessed with Ron Paul and nothing else, nothing else entailing the job search he’s supposed to be partaking in. Ah well.

People at school are continuing to suck. Nothing new there either. I’ve got two friends in the whole school. One of them is too damn distracted by the BOYS in her life to give a flying fuck about me and the other has an actual life. And thinks most of the things I do are outlandishly wild and dumb, as she makes apparent by the faces she makes when I tell her about them..

The rest of the people, the few of whom seem nice enough to converse with are already in tight cliques of friends and are always lovely and cheerful. The mere idea of talking to them and interrupting their happiness always kind of sickens me. Like literally, I just feel like if I don’t move and get out of the way of their conversations I’m just an awful, out-of-place freak. It’s quite an unhappy feeling, really.

And that really sucks because for some reason everyone seems to think group work is THE way to go in high school. What the fuck. Is that not an incredibly elementary, or even middle school – maybe – thing? I think it’s moronic and obnoxious that we have to do every damn important thing in groups. I hate cooperating with these people. They’re so bossy and just a pain in the ass, really. I wanna do my own damn project, my own damn work.

Nothing else really of importance to talk about. Very bored, very lonely. Very unmotivated. I guess I’ll be loggin’ off now. Sorry if I’ve brought down your day with my unusually high amount of pessimism.

Leave a Reply

