Top Five Stumbles of the Hour

I should seriously be paid a decent sum for the amount of credit I’m about to give this website but I’m not, so, be aware. xD

Anyway, there’s this fantastic website called StumbleUpon. In case you’ve never heard of it, this is its basic definition: A website that will surf the world wide web FOR YOU! based on predetermined interests that you give it. You can choose as many or as few interests as you like and it will give you various websites that pertain to the topics you choose. And while I haven’t used it as much as I should, every once in awhile I’ll stumble upon it (HA HA HA!) and have a strong desire to go stumbling across the internet!

But the point is that I always find wonderful things that I want to save and look at at a later date for whatever reason. So here’s a nice and somewhat short, somewhat lengthy entry about the top ten stumbles I’ve stumbled upon tonight. (I know, I’m awful. I can’t help it. You’ll do it too when you begin using the site.)

1.) Fifty Tools to Improve Your Writing

This is a list of fifty various links (whether they go to this website or various others I don’t know because I’ve only skimmed it) of techniques to improve your writing skill. Being a sophomore in high school it’s a little more important for me to be skilled within writing as high schools want you to do well on writing examinations but regardless, a lot of people find writing therapeutic and so if you would like, here’s a great way to become a better writer! Tips can never hurt!

2.) Water Balloon Luminaries 

This is possibly the best craft I’ve ever found on SU. These are absolutely priceless little candle-holders and they LOOK so beautiful. And they aren’t so hard to make! Absolutely worth the time and effort, minimal as it might be, to make ’em.

3.) Top Ten Psychology Studies of 2010

Now, of course. I am biased as I’m incredibly interested in psychology. HOWEVER GUYS DON’T SKIP THIS ONE BECAUSE YOU AREN’T! This is a list of studies done in 2010 that are helpful to your daily life! I only looked at the first five and all of them could help me out in daily life and I know I’m not the only one who that is true of.

4.) Five Lessons on How to Treat People 

When I first read the title I’m like, “Are you automatically assuming that I treat people badly? D:” but then I began reading. It was very heartwarming, in fact, all of the stories this author shared. A very nice read if you’re up for that kind of thing.

5.) Nine Websites to Satisfy All Your Research Paper Needs

This one is pretty self-explanatory. It gives a beautiful list of online resources for those of you who need help for your research papers. With lovely advice as well!

I was aiming to write ten but I lost track of time and the whole “of the hour” thing is actually bullshit, I started writing this awhile ago and totally.. ditched it.. xD For various reasons. So I hope y’all go out and enjoy StumbleUpon because it really is a great website and tool to kill off boredom.

Today was a real rollercoaster of a day. Psychology I loved as usual. Spanish went horribly which was a shock for me. Skipped Choir for exchange of going to guidance. Bad day there. Then biology which went all right. But I’ve just kind of been sad overall today. When I came home Mom and I talked for a long time which was really nice, we haven’t really had something like we had today… ever. It was beautiful, really. We talked about our relationship and how we don’t always get along the best and we talked about college and money and a million handfuls of things. Truly, one of the best memories I’ve got with my mom for a long time.

Anyway, I’m really tired, it’s 10:09 p.m. and suddenly out of nowhere I got an awful headache and stomach ache to match with it. What a beating. Sleep well everybody, I hope you’re enjoying the new and random frequency with which I post! 😛

Leave a Reply

