Friday Five + What Makes You Think?

So it’s Friday, August 12th, which just so happens to be Kenny’s and mine sixteen-month anniversary. 🙂 While we’ve taken a break from the initial activities we zoomed up on immediately upon my arrival, we’ve still been enjoying this lovely vacation. However, there’s not too much interesting activity to speak of at the moment. So here’s a meme for Friday and something more at the end.

Friday Five

1.) What could serve as physical evidence that you sometimes lose focus?

That would easily be the consistency with which I get homework done, or the amount of summer homework I’ve completed despite the fact I sat down completely determined to get a good chunk of it done…

2.) What could serve as physical evidence that you are loved?

My laptop or my phone or Kenny’s phone, each loaded with sweet little things that make you know it’s all legitimate ♥

3.) What could serve as physical evidence that you’re from wherever you’re from?

This is an easy one for me. I am from Fort Worth, Texas. I have a Texas flag patterned bandanna from an Old 97’s concert that I was given that Rhett Miller himself used during the concert. My mother has a Fort Worth bandanna (what up with the bandannas) that she acquired I believe from one of many festivals. And all in all I am obsessed with Texas, as you may have guessed purely from this blog.

4.) What could serve as physical evidence that you went anywhere this past week?

My bathing suit, probably still waiting to be washed. Not to mention the fact that I just bought it, along with my new flip-flops, two days ago.

5.) What could serve as physical evidence that you recently caved into temptation?

I suppose the fact that I’ve been drinking lots of Dr Pepper despite my original goal that on this trip I would attempt seriously to cut back on consuming it.

So that’s that. This meme was all about physical evidence. Man, who’s going to be tracking me? Should I be paranoid now? xD I feel like there’ll be someone investigating all my stuff before I leave…

Anyway, so my boyfriend’s sister Natalie sent he and I to this website called Makes Me Think. It’s a site similar to Gives Me HopeMy Life is Average or F My Life that has, well, thought-provoking life stories written there. The difference is many of the stories on MMT seem genuine and make me truly sad or happy for those on the other end of the line.

Since I missed Controversial Wednesday this week, here’s a question for Friday: What makes you think? What is something that has altered your life that may have seemed like a small and random act of kindness at the time? What do you hold close or personal or sentimental to you?

Leave a Reply

